The airport face of Bogotá for visitor and native alike is morphing.  First seen and last seen for most of us entering or leaving Colombia since 1959, chaotic, human and gentle, the original terminal of El Dorado is about to disappear.  Nothing is richer – compare to New York or Paris or any other city in this world – than having your city’s airport name suggest that you have arrived in nirvana.  I have loved all of the times that I have flown into this airport (never mind the long lines for Immigration, the confusion at baggage pick-up, the idiocy of red button green button luggage search and so much more).  This airport terminal with its iconic El Dorado letters has been one of my major references since I first arrived in Colombia and here at this moment of contextual change I celebrate its moment in time.

